Rock Stabilization Specialists - since 1972

Company Profile

BAT Construction Ltd. has over 25 years of experience providing an excellent range of services to the Mining and Construction industries in Western Canada and North America.

At BAT we have a philosophy of providing a team approach with our clients and this helps ensure we reach the successful completion of any project we are tasked with.

BAT Construction is also part of the Sims Group family.   As a member of this family we have access to other companies with specialties that complement much of what we do.  The Sims Group family also includes:¬† A.L. Sims & Son Ltd., Roktek Services Inc., Skeena Power Systems Ltd., Northwestern Utility Construction Ltd., Fortitude Structures, as well as BAT Construction Ltd. - Peru, and Sims Group - Peru based in Lima.

 

 

Safety Saves Lives:

With BAT Construction safety is our first priority! BAT is committed to the continual development and training of our personnel to provide the Best Site Safety Environment possible for each project. Our employees and their families Come First!

Safety is managed by a full time Safety Officer whose mission is for BAT Construction to continue to take pride in our excellent Safety Record. The mandate for continuous SAFETY AWARENESS is encouraged and enforced by all BAT management, employees and clients.

 

Our Team:

Leonard Sims President  
Mike Whitaker Operations Manager mike@batconstruction.com
Al Haines Senior Project Manager al.haines@batconstruction.com
Darren Wiebe Senior Project Manager darren.wiebe@batconstruction.com
Cliff Spear Project Supervisor/Blasting cliff.spear@batconstruction.com
Darcy Taylor Project Supervisor/Mine Operations darcy.taylor@batconstruction.com
Andy Stearn Project Superintendent andy.stearn@batconstruction.com
Nicole Lurz Safety Manager nicole.lurz@alsims.ca

 

 

Request a Quote

If you have a project either requires a slope stabilization expert, or that would fit any of our services, we would be happy to supply you a quote. Please click on the button, fill out our form, and someone will be in touch with you shortly.